People & Place- Exercise 2- Thinking about Location

For this exercise, we had to act as a location hunter and take reference shots of 6 different settings or locations which could be used for either a full body or torso portrait. After we had done this, we had to pick our favourite and return with a model to take a photo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really enjoyed going out and looking for suitable locations but struggled when it came to choosing one for my final image as I had two that I really liked. In the end I choose to use the fallen tree at Stafford Castle. I choose my daughter to be my portrait subject and asked her to practise gymnastics (she is only 2 so she has to be engaged in it as opposed to me just saying “stand on that log”). I am pleased with the end result as it looks quite playful and like she is exploring the woods.

Balance practise

 

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

