People & Place- Exercise 3- Experimenting with Light

I found that this exercise had quite a broad scope to it and found myself wondering whether I had read too much into it or not enough. Once I had taken a look at others work, I realised that it was very straight forward.

Using the same model, we had to take 4-6 portrait photos using different lighting effects.

I choose to use my daughter for this images, knowing that this could be tricky with a 2 year old, and used window light, indoors with a direct flash, indoors with flash set to bounce and with a reflector, outdoors and outdoors with a flash.

Bounce flash

Bounce flash

Outdoors

Outdoors

Outdoors with Flash

Outdoors with Flash

Direct flash

Direct flash

Window Light

Window Light

This exercise really helped me to think more carefully about lighting and how different lighting can either help or hinder a photo.

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

