People & Place- Exercise 9- Developing your confidence

For this exercise we had to take as many photographs as we could in one session and we had to use an outdoor situation which would have lots of people.

Afterwards, we had to review our images and recall how we felt at the time and how this affected the images.

I chose to take photos in my local town on a Saturday.

SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I first looked at this exercise, I thought to myself, this can’t be too bad but when I went out to take the photos I began to get nervous. I felt like people were looking at me and wondered what everyone would think about me taking photos of them. As I only had an hour to take some photos, I started to take some photos of the buildings to help me ease into it and after doing that I began to feel more comfortable and started to walk around and take photos of different people.

The exercise certainly helped me to build some confidence in taking photos like this but I feel that I need to start doing it more often so I can build up my confidence some more.

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

