Looking at articles 2

This is the second article I have recently read on the OCA blog

http://www.weareoca.com/photography/people-are-hungry-for-stories/

I found the article and comments really interesting and I liked how Graeme Hoose described them as more of a “snowfall of images” as opposed to a flood. He also touched on the them each being unique which I agree with. I think a photograph is like a window to the soul, a way of seeing the world through someone else’s eyes. Looking at their interpretations of beauty and also allowing you to see things that you might never get chance to see.

Within the two images included on the article of Erik Kessels’ work there are probably only a few hundred that could be considered “stand out images” however this also depends on individual taste.

With the growth of social media and technology, with people being able to take photos wherever and whenever, there has been an influx of photos which could be considered a “flood” as they are not very well executed. However, well executed images that stand out could not really be included in this description, instead they could be considered to “float on top” of the flood.

With this in mind, I shall continue to take images which stand out and show my interpretation of the world around me. I enjoy taking photos and while this is still the case I plan to continue for quite so time.

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

