People & Place- Exercise 10- Capturing the Moment

For this exercise we had to concentrate on “bursts of activity” and try to capture the best moment from them.

I chose to photograph my daughter while she was playing tea parties with her dolls. I started by taking a number of images and then narrowing them down to 9. From these images I then chose a final image. Below are the 9 images I had to choose from.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

 

 

 

 

SONY DSC

I took photos of her setting everything up, pouring tea and serving it to her dolls. The image I chose as the best representation, see below, was the one where is is helping her doll with a cup and saucer and you can see the dolls face. I felt this was the best one as it shows her playing with her doll, helping the doll with its drink and has the cups, plates and kettle in the back and foreground. By using this image, the viewer can tell immediately what the image is about and exactly what is happening without the need for a series of images.

SONY DSC

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

