People & Place- Exercise 11- Standing back

For this exercise, we had to take “across the street” style compositions using a telephoto lens.

I chose to take all of my photos with the focal length set to 135mm.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I found the exercise relatively easy seeing as I had to distance myself from my subjects. By being further away, I feel I was able to scan around the area more and photograph a wider array.

I did find some problems with passer-bys and with a few of the images i found there were some things within the frame that would distract the viewer.

Out of all the images I took, I felt that the close up image of the girl and the image of the business man wearing a hood were the best as they are both really clear and close and they both give quite an intimate image.

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

