Smile!

007When I started studying photography, last year, I had to take a photo and manipulate it.

I racked my brains for a suitable idea which would show what i had learnt but also something that interested me. While out shopping one day I found a greetings card with “smile” on it. It was such a simple card but I saw the potential in it.

I planned to take a photo of my sister to use for my coursework but got so excited about trying out some ideas I started by taking a photo of my daughter. I was so pleased with the results from the image of my daughter and my sister, I began to wonder if this could be something I could turn into a series.

Well a year went by and I never saw the idea through, then I started the People & Place module and thought it would be the perfect opportunity to start it again. I currently have 16 photos but am hoping to build on this.

Below is a link to my Facebook page which features all of the images

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.360169224115838.1073741837.264661433666618&type=3

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

