People & Place- Exercise 12- Close and involved

For this exercise we had to switch lenses and shoot at the widest angle we had available.

I chose to photograph at an 18mm focal length.

I found this exercise very difficult getting close to my subjects, especially ones that I didn’t know. I gave the exercise a go but with a lot of them I have taken the image a little too far from my subject then was required for the exercise. I also found it easier to take photos closer when my subject had their back to me, which sadly doesn’t make for a very interesting image. After half an hour shooting I did start to feel more comfortable and confident, so I think with more practise I will develop more confidence and be able to shoot people close up.

SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC

 

 

 

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

 

SONY DSCSONY DSC

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

