People & Place- Exercise 18- How space changes with light

For this exercise, we had to choose a space where we could take a number of images at various points to see how different light affects a space.

I chose to use my bedroom for this as I have always liked the different lighting and shadows etc formed over the course of a day.

I took 2 photos in the day and 2 photos in the evening. I made sure to take one when the landing light was on and a flood light from across the road comes on as I really like the shadows it casts across the room and onto the windows. I also kept the tungsten light colour visible as opposed to changing the white balance as I enjoy the warm and comforting glow it gives to the room.

I found the daylight photos harder to take as I found there wasn’t much difference in the shadows and lighting. This changes dramatically in the summer, which might be something I come back to in the summer months. The evening photos were a lot easier as I was able to vary the lighting more to highlight different areas.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

