My new module

As the photos for my fourth People and Place assignment are mainly outdoor photos and with the current horrible weather we are having at the moment, I decided that instead of sitting around waiting for the weather I would get started on my next module, Understanding Visual Culture.

I chose to do this module as I find it difficult to explain why I like images and why I think the artist has chosen that way of doing the piece. I also am very interested in the theory behind images and art and how it sits within our day to day life.

I must admit when I first received the coursework, I did begin to panic. It seemed so complicated and I started to wonder if I’d be able to complete it within the next 6 months but as I started looking at some of the books it really made me want to push myself and give it a go. I definitely think I will be pleased I did give it a go in the end but I’ll let you know when I get there.

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Photography, Understanding Visual Culture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

