Assignment 6- The photos so far….

So today I took the second photo for Assignment 6- Transitions. I orginally wanted to use my local park for the images, however I found it to be quite difficult in terms of positioning and making sure I got the same shot each time as there was so much detail. I then decided to use the scene below as it is quite simple but would effectively show the changes between seasons.

The tree is called “Maria’s Tree” and it is in Etchinghill in Rugeley. So far my research hasn’t provided much detail as to why it has this name, however it is very popular with for photographers and was even featured in the 2012 Landscape Photographer of the year competition, however the photographer later admitted it had been heavily photoshopped.

So here are my photos for Spring and Summer

Maria's Tree- Spring

Maria’s Tree- Spring

Maria's Tree- Summer

Maria’s Tree- Summer

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Landscapes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

