Looking at photographers- Helen Sear

This morning I have been reading through the section entitled “Landscape and Gender”. One of the suggested photographers to look at was Helen Sear and in particular her series “Grounded”. I thought I would give it a quick look, however I found her work really impressive.

http://www.helensear.com/grounded.html

It is such a simple idea but very well executed. if I had looked at them before reading how they have been created, I could have easily mistaken them for real landscapes. Due to the simplicity of the animal hides, the focus appears to be more on the skies and the appear to have been effortlessly blended. Some of the skies are particularly beautiful and I drawn to them as this is something I have been thinking of photographing myself.

 

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Landscapes, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

