Landscape- Exercise 5:5- Create a Slideshow

I found this exercise quite challenging as I wasn’t able to find very many programs that I could download for free or for a trial without entering payment details.

In the end, I chose to use Apple’s iMovie which is a free app. However, by using this I didn’t have as much flexibility as I would with other programs. The set up is generally quite basic.

A slideshow is not really something I had considered for my 5th assignment and I can see its potential for later projects. However, at the moment I have my heart set on a photobook.

I have included the slideshow I have created, using a few of the images my tutor selected as my strongest ones. Overall, I found the creating element quite fun as I was able to pick up photos and move them around etc. The hardest part, though, was choosing the accompanying music. As I have not thought of presenting my work in this format, I had no idea what sort of music would work.

About kunsworthphotography

I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in Photography with OCA and I have 2 children, Evie(4 years old) and Connor(3 years old)
This entry was posted in Landscapes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

